Board of Directors

The RSCA Board of Directors is composed of interested, engaged Regent Square residents and business owners, each of whom volunteers their time to RSCA. The Board is comprised of 12 individuals as elected by the RSCA membership, each serving a three-year term. The Board may also have up to three appointed individuals (based on their skill set, interest, and the organization’s needs) as voted upon by the Board Members, each serving a one-year term. Efforts are also made to ensure all four municipalities in Regent Square are represented on the Board of Directors.

2018 RSCA Board Members
Name Length of Term
Nick Krobot 2016 – 2018
Allen Alexander 2016 – 2018
Cheryl Fogarty 2016 – 2018
Alison Richardson 2017 – 2019
Tom Fogarty 2017 – 2019
Chris Swab 2017 – 2019
Kelsey Williams 2017 – 2019
Jennifer Merck 2017 – 2019
Melissa Gallo 2017 – 2019
Samantha Balfoure 2018


Board Elections and Appointments

RSCA By-Laws permit one-third of its twelve Directors to be elected each Fall for a three-year term beginning in January. Elected members can hold up to two consecutive terms and may run for re-election after a one-year hiatus.

Only members of the Regent Square community who are 18 years old and over and have paid the current year’s RSCA Membership Dues as of September 30th may vote in the November election. RSCA Members may submit their ballots in person, via mail or email. The Elections Committee will validate that the name of each voter is on the current Membership Roster. Provided that votes are cast by at least 10% of the current Members, the four individuals receiving the most votes will be elected to the Board of Directors.